Notre histoire

L'histoire est intéressante!

Notre entrée dans le monde des coupes menstruelles réutilisables venu 1987. Nous savions que le concept avait été jugé plus tôt dans le 20e siècle, mais il avait disparu du marché. Nous savions aussi que les femmes et notre terre nécessaires et mérité une solution de ce type. Changer la culture signifiait femmes avaient nouveau pouvoir et la propriété de leurs organes. Après un 20 ans d'absence, nous voulions retourner ce produit étonnant sur le marché, et donner aux femmes une meilleure option: doux sur le corps, douce sur le portefeuille, et doux sur la Terre.

Par une femme, pour femmes

Nous avons approché la famille qui a créé la dernière coupe menstruelle à être produites commercialement et distribué. Il est une histoire vraiment intéressante! Vous pouvez en lire davantage sur l'histoire merveilleusement approfondie présentée ici. Nous traqué les fondateurs, un gynécologue, et a demandé à leur sujet réinventer leur coupe menstruelle et de le ramener sur le marché. Bien qu'ils ne souhaitent pas développer les tasses plus, ils nous ont donné leur pleine bénédiction à adopter et à libérer ce qui est finalement devenu Le Keeper: la tasse tout-naturel qui sera menstruel toujours être la tasse qui a amené cette option de retour pour les femmes partout dans le monde. Nous avons pris le plongeon (et si vous le pouvez!) et sera toujours heureux que nous avons fait.

1987 et Onward

Nous comptons les jours jusqu'à ce que notre 30e anniversaire. Depuis des décennies, nous soutenons les femmes et à soutenir la Terre, d'abord avec The Keeper, et plus tard avec la Coupe Lune. Il nous fait sourire de penser à tout l'autonomisation nous avons promu et tous les déchets que nous avons empêché. Pour les innombrables femmes qui nous ont rejoint en utilisant nos tasses ou en devenant des filiales ou des distributeurs en solo braves, nous disons, “MERCI!” Nous sommes extrêmement fiers d'être le créateur et le leader de cette industrie de la coupe menstruelle des temps modernes. Nous sommes tout aussi passionnés aujourd'hui que nous étions lorsque nous avons commencé. Le meilleur de tous: après près de trente ans, le monde a changé à nouveau. Une nouvelle génération de jeunes femmes sont plus que jamais prêts à faire le changement. Nous sommes encouragés et reconnaissant.

En Résumé

Le Keeper, Inc. est une entreprise appartenant à une femme. Nous sommes animés par la passion pour les femmes, soin de la Terre, et une croyance unquashable que les solutions les plus simples est toujours la meilleure. Économiser, posséder votre corps, et de garder notre Terre beau pour avenir générations.

Partagez ...Share on FacebookShare on Google+Tweet about this on TwitterShare on LinkedInShare on TumblrDigg thisFlattr the authorPin on PinterestBuffer this pageShare on RedditShare on StumbleUponEmail this to someoneShare on VKShare on Yummly

Our Story

History is Interesting!

Our entry into the world of reusable menstrual cups came in 1987. We knew that the concept had been tried earlier in the 20th century but it had vanished from the market. We also knew that women and our EARTH needed and deserved a solution like this. Changing culture meant women had new power and ownership of their bodies.  After a 20 year absence,  we wanted to return this amazing product to the market, and give women a better option: gentle on the body, gentle on the wallet, and gentle on the Earth.

By a woman, for women

We approached the family that created the last menstrual cup to be commercially produced and distributed. It’s a really interesting story! You can read more about it at the wonderfully thorough history presented here. We tracked down the founders, a gynecologist, and asked about them re-inventing their menstrual cup and bringing it back to the market. Although they did not wish to develop the cups further, they gave us their full blessing to adopt and release what ultimately became The Keeper: the all-natural menstrual cup that will always be the cup that brought this option back for women everywhere. We took the plunge (and so can you!) and will always be glad that we did.

1987 and Onward

We are counting the days until our 30th anniversary. For decades, we have been supporting women and supporting the Earth, first with The Keeper, and later with the Moon Cup. It makes us smile to think of all the empowerment we have promoted and all the waste we have prevented. To the countless women who have joined us by using our cups or by becoming affiliates or brave solo distributors, we say, “THANK YOU!” We are immensely proud to be the creator and leader of this modern day menstrual cup  industry. We are every bit as passionate today as we were when we started. Best of all: after nearly thirty years, the world has changed again. A new generation of young women are more ready than ever to make the switch. We are encouraged and grateful.

In Summary

The Keeper, Inc. is a woman-owned business. We are driven by passion for women, care for the Earth, and an unquashable belief that the simplest solutions is always the best. Save money, own your body, and keep our Earth beautiful for future generations.

Share...Share on FacebookShare on Google+Tweet about this on TwitterShare on LinkedInShare on TumblrDigg thisFlattr the authorPin on PinterestBuffer this pageShare on RedditShare on StumbleUponEmail this to someoneShare on VKShare on Yummly
0
Connecting
Please wait...
Send a message

Sorry, we aren't online at the moment. Leave a message.

Your name
* Email
* Describe your issue
Login now

Need more help? Save time by starting your support request online.

Your name
* Email
* Describe your issue
We're online!
Feedback

Help us help you better! Feel free to leave us any additional feedback.

How do you rate our support?